Reasons to Feel Old Dept.

Am I mistaken, or wasn’t the Honda Accord considered an economy car at some distant point in history?  Okay, maybe not.

If I were an informed automotive enthusiast, I might not have been so surprised by this Newsweek story saying that an Accord now costs more than $30 thousand and gets gas mileage of just 21 MPG. Economical is no longer a part of the formula, evidently.

My old fart moment: I can remember when the Accord was half-jokingly referred to as the Honda Accordion.

Leave a Reply

