I confess

I often listen to podcasts like This Week In Science, The Skeptics Guide to the Universe, and Skepticality because they’re just so fully packed with sciencey deliciousness. Sometimes, though, the shows veer off into territory that I’m overly familiar with or or overexposed to or that’s way over my head. My attention wanders. But I keep listening to enjoy the soothing sounds of calm, rational people discussing reality-based issues. If I’m lucky maybe some of that smartness will seep into my skull and make me less useless.

Yess, that’s right—I’m a full-growed dude who’s still waiting for the Baby Einstein effect to kick into gear. At this point it may be my only hope.

Leave a Reply

